Sun and more sun

HI Y’aLL!!!!

TT week is fast approaching and for those who have never heard of the TT, it is basically one of the worlds biggest motorcycling events that takes place where I live, on the Isle of Man. In fact, I think it may be the biggest but I am not to sure. It is definitely one of the best things about living on the Island. I’m not gonna lie, I am soooooo not interested in motorbikes or any of that but the atmosphere and the fact that there is a fair makes it so exciting. Plus the super bike races are actually pretty cool even though it feels like when they drive past they are gonna fly into you.

Actually, funnily enough when I was in Obergurgle (Austria), I was sitting on a long ski lift ride up to a red run and I was sat next to two American guys who were asking about where I was from. After telling them I was from the Isle of Man they proceeded to start getting excited about the fact that the TT was there and that they always wanted to go. It is actually amazing how big the races are even though we are such a tiny Island. One of them even had a picture from the 2016 races as his home screen even though he’d never been.

BUT BACK TO THE BIT ABOUT THE FAIR. I am a huge thrill seeker. Well, only when it comes to stuff like theme parks, I’m not sure I’d ever want to throw myself out a plane. Although thats only because I wouldn’t be bothered to sit through the long safety briefing because I am very impatient. Not a good quality, I know. BUT ANYWAY, THERE IS A FAIR. Who cares if you pay loads of money for about 20 seconds on a lethal ride that is built in less than 24 hours, FAIRS ARE GREAT. Yes, one year I did spend over 50 pounds on a ride called vertigo which I went on at least 10 times but I have absolutely no regrets at all. It was so worth it. Who doesn’t love a good fair. Obviously its nothing compared to fairs such as ‘Winter-wonderland’ in London but for a tiny Island with only Topshop and a Maccies, it is pretty amazing.

IMG_1316.JPG

I only have four exams left CAN YOU BELIEVE IT. I can’t wait to walk out of my final exam. But I can wait for results day. This summer I am going to Antigua and I am so excited and I will probably be blogging every day out there. So prepare for the spam. Also, I got Tumblr and I have no idea how it works so if someone could explain it to me I would be eternally grateful cuz I’m really confused😀

Anyways, I haven’t been able to take any nice photos recently because I have been so busy with my exams but here are some photos of my past holidays 🙂

CYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA,

Tabby xo

P.S plz go follow my instagram xxx

2 thoughts on “Sun and more sun

Leave a Reply

