Parrots and Parronts

What even was that IGCSE english exam. CIE Why? Parrots. It was about parrots. Not to mention Parronts. Parronts are parents of parrots as I have learned. Whilst I may have failed my english exam, AT LEAST I KNOW HOW TO BE A GOOD PARRONT.

For those who didn’t have to sit the exam, I shall provide a summary of what the first story was about:

Harrold has no friends and no sense of humour but he does have a bird who isn’t even his bird but he loves the bird and the bird is called Beryl and one day Beryl flew away and Harrold never recovered and has been having trouble at home ever since mourning for his bird which isn’t even his bloody bird.

Confusing.

So basically question 1 asked you to write a letter to his friend about whether he should take up a job he has been offered at his pet shop but with the problems at home, he is not sure. FIRST OF ALL, WHAT PROBLEMS? Maybe I really messed up but as far as I could find, the only problem he was having at home was the fact that Beryl ran away. If I was Beryl I would run away too. Did I forget to mention that Harrold’s full name was ‘Harrold Sparrow?’ Great names CIE, great names.

The second question was the classic, find 8 descriptive words or phrases. One of the descriptive words happened to be ‘Splatter-gunned.’ Good word, good word. In one of the paragraphs it asked you to talk about, the only word I could find was ‘loud.’ Great.

The next passage was about how to be a good parront. There isn’t even a definition for parront on urban dictionary. But a parront is a parent of a parrot if anyone is interested xoxo.

Well anyway there is just a splurge of feelings on my last exam, it probably doesn’t make any sense unless you too sat the exam but hope you enjoyed by splurge anyways.

!HASTA LA VISTA!

Biology on Tuesday yay :)))))))))

 

Leave a Reply

