Austria and exams

HEY IM BACK.

I haven’t posted in agessssssss because I’ve had so much school work with my GCSE’s coming up. Last week was my only proper break and I went to Austria with my family.

img_0630
I haven’t skied in 6 years and the last time I went was kind of a disaster. My sister broke her leg on the second day and I ended up in hospital with tonsillitis.  So my parents decided after 6 years it was time to try n ski again WITHOUT any injuries. SPOILER: NO-ONE GOT INJURED!!!!!!

We arrived at this really cute hotel and it was freeeeeezing outside, like -10000 degrees. Being me, I was soooooo not dressed right for the weather with a cropped hoodie on.


DAY ONE

I was forced to wake up at SEVEN. UGH. We’d already had our skis fitted so we went straight to our lesson, I saw the instructor and skied towards him and then decked it. Like a full on face plant. In front of all the ski schools. So much for trying to look experienced.

By the end of the day I was so tired and basically having a breakdown at the top of a slope because it was so steep and all I could picture was me flying off the edge of the cliff. Lesson learnt: don’t run before you can walk or whatever that quote is.

DAY TWO

THE FOOD IN AUSTRIA WAS SO GOOD. ALSO, EVERYWHERE HAD AMAZING SPARKLY APPLE JUICE. I. LOVE. APPLE. JUICE.

DAY THREE

I DID A JUMP FOR THE FIRST TIME! Yea, I may have fallen over but does that even matter???

DAY FOUR

WOOOOO SPA DAY, we went to this massive indoor spa with tons of pools, inside and outside. IT WAS HUGE. All the pools were soooooo warm and there was even a super cold pool which I decided to go in to and this old couple watched and applauded me. There was a slide which flashed on the inside and was actually really cool. It was such a cool place except I wasn’t allowed to take any photos 😦IMG_0788.JPG

DAY FIVE

I FINALLY NAILED THE JUMPS, ALL OF THEM!! Plus, for lunch I had the BEST Caesar salad ever. In the evening we went tobogganing and it was basically a life or death experience. YOU HAVE NO CONTROL OVER THE TOBOGGANS, I COULDN’T TURN OR SLOW DOWN. It is so much harder than it looks, especially because I crashed into the walls at every turn and had they not been there I probably would have gone flying off the edge to my death xoxo. However it was definitely fun, I couldn’t tell if I was more excited or scared.

DAY SIX

So much for nailing the jumps, I decked it again in front of these two Scottish snowboarders. Both my skis came flying off, and I literally was star-fished out with my face in the snow. However one of them came and helped and in the evening they taught me loads of really complicated card games which I sucked at.

DAY SEVEN

Home again. We had to wake up at three in the morning because our flight was at six. I bought some new shoes from dune and threw out my old Kurt Geiger’s at the airport.


We were in a hotel in Obergurgle for the whole time, it was so pretty there. I wish I had taken more photos because it was so beautiful but I only have videos of me face planting on jumps. Tragic, I know.

I have to go practise for my Spanish orals now 😦

cyaaaaaaaaaaaaa laterrrrrrrr!!

xoxo 

Tabz

GO FOLLOW MY INSTAGRAM @Tabithatempler

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Austria and exams

Leave a Reply

