Holidayz

YO ITS ME AGAIN

I have had a seriously busy week, its been halloween, bonfire night and American election day is tomorrow. To be honest I think election day is actually more scary than halloween. For halloween I went as a cat because, yes, I am basic. I went into town with the sole purpose of buying myself a double chocolatey chip frappe-chino from Starbucks because they taste so damn good and then remembered it was Halloween. I then went on the search for cat ears and a choker because that was all that popped into my head and found a cute lil headband with ears on in new look. It was only like four pounds and it was rose gold and who can’t resist rose gold. I also managed to find a thick black choker in Topshop. I actually forgot to buy myself a frappe-chino.

img_0636

Bonfire night was cancelled because of the wind but luckily they changed the day and eventually the display took place. I have never been so cold in my entire life. It was bloody freezing.

On Friday I finally got my braces off. That was like such a massive thing for me because I have had pieces of metal glued to my teeth for THREE WHOLE YEARS. YES, THREE YEARS. It was super painful, I actually thought he was snapping my teeth off. Before I could even look at my teeth once my braces were removed my dentist shoved a weird mould thing in my mouth for retainers or something idk and I started gagging. It was horrible but so worth it. I am freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Last week, on Saturday, I was feeling really down and had a lil breakdown in Waterstones. I am not sure why I was in Waterstones but I think I chose to go there because it was warm and cozy and no-one was in there. Everything was kind of a blur. After I managed to pull myself together and I was ready to go and join my friends again I went outside and there was this fiddler. I play the violin so I stopped to watch for a bit, it was dark and no-one was really around. After he played he smiled and asked if I wanted to play, and in the state I was in I was kind of like sure, why not. I played a Lindsey Stirling piece because it was the only one that popped into my head at the time, and as I played (as cringy as this sounds) I felt empowered, like my confidence was falling back into place and the old man was clapping and dancing and the other two people on the street came to watch. A little five year old boy came up and gave me a pound, I tried to give it to the fiddler but he refused to take it and said I had earned it.

After feeling so low, it was a really precious moment for me. Like one of those small things that happen that turn into amazing memories. I’m sorry this sounds super cringy I’ll stop. Anyways, I went back after getting a costa to go and thank the guy for being so kind and there was like no sign of him.

Im gonna go 4 now but plz check out my insta:  https://www.instagram.com/tabbiiii/

cyaaaaaaa xo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

